

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF MENTAL HEALTH AND NEUROSCIENCES P.B. NO. 2900, HOSUR ROAD, BANGALORE – 560 029

LIST OF CURRENT ETHICS COMMITTEE MEMBERS (BASIC SCIENCES & NEUROSCIENCES DIVISION)

Sl. No.	Name and Address of the EC Members
	External Members
1.	Dr. Karuna Rameshkumar, (Chairperson), Research and Ethics Committee Chair person, St. John's Medical College Hospital, John Nagar, Sarjapur Road, Bengaluru -560 034
2.	Dr. Kavitha Rajarathna, (Pharmacologist), Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology, Bangalore Medical College & Research Institute, Fort, K.H. Road, Bengaluru - 560 002
3.	Dr. Anitha Kurup (Social Scientist) Professor of Physiology and former HOD, National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS), IISC Campus, Bengaluru - 560012
4.	Dr. Roopakala M S (Basic Medical Scientist) Professor of Social Sciences, M S Ramaiah Medical College, Bengaluru - 560054
5.	Dr. G R K Sharma, (Clinician) Professor, Department of Neurology, St. Johns, Medical College, Bengaluru
6.	Shri. Narayana Reddy (Advocate), No. 49, 1st Floor, 8th Main, 11th Cross, Wilson Garden, Bengaluru - 560027
7.	Rev Fr Nilson Davis, (Lay Person) Principal, Christ, ICSE School, Hosur Road, Bengaluru
	Internal Members
8.	Dr. Chandrajit Prasad, Professor of Neuro Imaging & Interventional Radiology, NIMHANS, Bengaluru - 560029
9.	Dr. Mariamma Philip, Additional Professor of Biostatistics, NIMHANS, Bengaluru - 560029
10.	Dr. Nanda Kumar DN, Professor of Neurochemistry, Representative from Institute Biorepository Committee, NIMHANS, Bengaluru – 560 029
11.	Dr. Bhadrinaraya, Professor of Neuroanaesthesia and Neurocritical Care, Associate Dean (Neuro Sciences) NIMHANS, Bengaluru - 560029
12.	Dr. Yasha T C, Professor of Neuropathology, Dean (Neurosciences) NIMHANS, Bengaluru - 560 029
13.	Dr. Bindu M Kutty, "Senior Professor of Neurophysiology, Dean (Basic Sciences), Member – Secretary (BS & NS Division), NIMHANS Ethics Committee, NIMHANS, Bengaluru - 560 029