Friday, June 22, 2018
Home >> Neuropathology >> Faculty

Faculty

 

 

 

Name:

Dr.Vani Santosh, MD

Designation:

Professor and HOD

Areas of Research Interest:

Neuro-oncology with emphasis on Biology of Glial Tumors; Developmental Neuropathology; Neuro infections

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995132 (O)

Email:

vani@nimhans.kar.nic.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Yasha T Chickabasaviah (Yasha TC), MD

Designation:

Professor 

Areas of Research Interest:

Peripheral Neuropathy; Neurodegeneration; Neurometabolic disorders

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995133 (O)

Email:

yasha@nimhans.kar.nic.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Sunder Periyavan, MD

Designation:

Additional Professor, Officer in charge, Transfusion Medicine Center

Areas of Research Interest:

Transfusion Medicine and Apheresis

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995437 (O)

Email:

sundarp@nimhans.kar.nic.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Gayathri N, PhD

Designation:

Professor

Areas of Research Interest:

Muscle disorders; Ultrastructural pathology; Peripheral neuropathies; Neurometabolic disorders and Experimental Neurobiology

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995131 (O)

Email:

gayathri@nimhans.kar.nic.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. BK Chandrasekhar Sagar, PhD

Designation:

Additional Professor in Electron Microscopy, Officer in charge, Electron Microscopy - Common Research Facility.

Areas of Research Interest:

Developmental Neurobiology; Ultrastructural Pathology; Ultrastructural Neurobiology

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995738 (O)

Email:

sagar@nimhans.kar.nic.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Anita Mahadevan, MD

Designation:

Professor

Areas of Research Interest:

Neuroinfections (HIV/AIDS and others); Peripheral Neuropathies; Brain banking; Developmental Neuropathology

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995137 (O)

Email:

amahadevan@nimhans.kar.nic.in

 

 

Dept Common Email: 
 neuropathology@nimhans.kar.nic.in 
Research Scholars/ Residents 
Common Email: 

  stu_neuropath@nimhans.kar.nic.in 

Address: 
Department of Neuropathology 
NIMHANS 
Hosur Road 
Bangalore - 560029, India 
Phone: +91-80-26995130