Thursday, September 20, 2018
Home >> Nimhans Director Honoured Karnataka Rajyotsava Award 1

NIMHANS Director honoured with Karnataka Rajyotsava Award

Friday, February 13, 2015

NIMHANS Director - Vice Chancellor Dr P Satish Chandra honoured with Karnataka Rajyotsava Award, 01 Nov 2014

The Rajyotsava Awards, the second highest civilian honour of the Karnataka state are conferred annually by the Karnataka Government on the occasion of the birth of Karnataka State on November 1 celebrated as Kannada Rajyotsava. The awards celebrate achievements by persons of eminence in their chosen fields. The awardees are from the fields of literature, music, dance, theatre, journalism, sports, medicine, education, agriculture, information technology and science. The awards are presented in Bangalore by the Chief Minister of Karnataka. Each award includes a cheque for Rs. 100,000, a shawl, a citation and a memento.

This year has been a proud moment for all of us at NIMHANS as Prof. P. Satish Chandra, Director & Vice Chancellor was chosen by the state government to receive the Rajyotsava Awards for his exemplary service in the field of medicine, particularly his contributions to the study of ‘hot water epilepsy’. Prof. P. Satish Chandra has been truly an inspiration for all of us. We wish our director hearty congratulations on behalf of all.