Faculty neuropathology

Faculty


 

 

Name:

Dr.Vani Santosh, MD

Designation:

Professor

Areas of Research Interest:

Neuro-oncology with emphasis on Biology of Glial Tumors; Developmental Neuropathology; Neuro infections

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995132 (O)

Email:

vani@nimhans.ac.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Yasha T Chickabasaviah (Yasha TC), MD

Designation:

Professor and HOD

Areas of Research Interest:

Peripheral Neuropathy; Neurodegeneration; Neurometabolic disorders

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995133 (O)

Email:

yasha@nimhans.ac.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Gayathri N, PhD

Designation:

Professor

Areas of Research Interest:

Muscle disorders; Ultrastructural pathology; Peripheral neuropathies; Neurometabolic disorders and Experimental Neurobiology

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995131 (O)

Email:

gayathri@nimhans.ac.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. BK Chandrasekhar Sagar, PhD

Designation:

Professor in Electron Microscopy, Officer in charge, Electron Microscopy – Common Research Facility.

Areas of Research Interest:

Developmental Neurobiology; Ultrastructural Pathology; Ultrastructural Neurobiology

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995738 (O)

Email:

sagar@nimhans.ac.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Anita Mahadevan, MD, DNB

Designation:

Professor

Areas of Research Interest:

Neuroinfections (HIV/AIDS and others); Peripheral Neuropathies; Brain banking; Developmental Neuropathology

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995137 (O)

Email:

amahadevan@nimhans.ac.in

 

 

Name:

Dr. Nandeesh BN, MD,DNB

Designation:

Associate Professor

Areas of Research Interest:

Neuroncology, Neuromuscular disorders,  Ultrastructural Neuropathology

Publications:

List

Contact Phone :

+91-080-26995596 (O)

Email:

nandeeshbn@gmail.com

Dept Common Email: 
 neuropathology@nimhans.kar.nic.in 
Research Scholars/ Residents 
Common Email: 
  stu_neuropath@nimhans.kar.nic.in 

Address: 
Department of Neuropathology 
NIMHANS 
Hosur Road 
Bangalore – 560029, India 
Phone: +91-80-26995130